Meru – Sun., Nov. 29, 4:30 pm
The Second Mother – Sun., Dec. 6, 4:30 pm
Hippocrates – Sun., Dec. 13, 4:30 pm
I’ll See You in My Dreams – Sun., Sept. 13
Alive Inside – Sun., Sept. 20
Human Capital – Sun., Sept. 27
Grease Sing-Along Sat., Oct. 3 Libbey Bowl
Love & Mercy – Sun., Oct. 11
The Salt of the Earth – Sun., Oct. 18 (credit Sebastiao Salgado/Amazonas images)
Viva La Liberta – Sun., Oct. 25, 4:30 pm
Ex Machina – Sun., Nov. 1, 4:30 pm
Number One Fan – Sun., Nov. 15, 4:30 pm
Mr. Holmes – Sun., Nov. 22, 4:30 pm
4th of July Rally in front of the Ojai Playhouse

  • Fall 2015 Films

    Films are on Sundays, 4:30 pm at Matilija Auditorium 

    View our film schedule page

    Sun., Nov. 29:  Meru – The exhilarating and profound documentary about three mountain climbers who attempt the unclimbable Himalayan peak known as Meru—the Shark’s Fin.

    Sun., Dec. 6:  The Second Mother a heartbreaking and humorous Brazilian drama about a live-in housekeeper whose free-spirited daughter arrives only to upset the household equilibrium.


  • Upcoming Film and Events

    • About the documentary MERU
      In the high-stakes game of big-wall climbing, the Shark’s Fin on Mount Meru may be the ultimate prize. Sitting at the headwaters of the sacred...

    • Announcing Three More Fall Films
      The Program Committee has selected three more films for the Fall 2015 season. The films scheduled for Nov. 29 - Dec. 13 will continue to...

    • Letter Writing Campaign
      The Ojai Film Society and other Ojai groups have launched a community awareness and letter writing campaign to raise our voices to demand that Golden...